top of page

Maple Pecan Pie


Pecan pie has, in my mind, always been a true southern classic. It is also one of my favorites. This recipe is a twist on the classic pie. This particular time I made it I added milk and corn starch, but usually I don't. Either way it is delicious.

200g Maple syrup

2 oranges (zest)

200g butter

3 1/2 Tbsp of sugar

3 tsp of vanilla

1/2 cup of milk

4 eggs

1/2 tsp corn starch

Heat syrup, zest, butter, sugar, and vanilla over medium heat. Whisk the eggs in a bowl, slowly temper, then add to the mixture. (if you are omitting the milk and corn starch you will cook the mixture until thick and then pour into your pie crust with the pecans) Mix milk and corn starch, then while stirring constantly slowly add this to the heated mixture. Continue to stir until thick. Pour into pie crust with pecanx (2-3 cups) or stir in the chopped pecans and serve in pre-made tart shells.

Enjoy!

I hope you'll try this, and all the recipes that were inspired by (or included in) Vixens' Diner.

Be sure to get your copy of my second novel Vixens'Diner, and let me know what you think!

bottom of page